The Honorary Awards 2015 went to Kristinn Sigmundsson

Kristinn Sigmundsson wins the Honorary Awards for the Icelandic Music Awards 2015. Kristinn is an opera singer in the bass range, and he has sung with many of the best opera singers and conductors in the world.

Song of the Year ­- Rock
Way we go down – Kaleo

Song of the Year ­- Pop
Crystals – Of Monsters and Men

Male Singer of the Year
Arnór Dan

Female Singer of the Year

Performer of the Year
Of Monsters and Men

Musical Event of the Year
Iceland Airwaves

Lyricist of the Year

Album of the Year
Innri – Jóel Pálsson and Stórsveit Reykjavíkur

Musical Event of the Year
Bræðralag – Ómar Guðjónsson and Tómas R. Einarsson

Composition of the Year
Henrik from the record Annes – Guðmundur Pétursson

­Performer of the Year
Sunna Gunnlaugs

Newcomer of the Year
Sölvi Kolbeinsson – saxophone

Composer of the Year
In the Light of Air – Anna Þorvalds

Composition of the Year
Absentia – Hugi Guðmundsson

Female Vocalist of the Year
Þóra Einarsdóttir

Male Vocalist of the Year
Benedikt Kristjánsson

Musical Event of the Year
MagnusMaria – Opera by Karólína Eiríksdóttir

Performer of the Year
Daníel Bjarnason for conducting the Icelandic Symphony Orchestra and the Icelandic Opera in their performance of Peter Grimes at the Reykjavik Art Festival

Newcomer of the Year
Bjarni Frímann Bjarnason – conductor and performer

Record of the Year
Shine – Red Barnett

Recording Engineer of the Year
Björk, Arca andThe Haxan Cloak